PRA Board of Directors

The PRA Board of Directors consists of accomplished leaders in the field of Psychiatric Rehabilitation and Recovery, who work tirelessly to advance PRA's mission to grow and train the recovery workforce, driving positive change for the mental health industry and overall societal progress.

You are here

(updated 1.28.2019)

PRA Board of Directors


Steve Miccio

Executive Director, PEOPLE, Inc

Vice Chair

Beth Boersma, MSW, CPRP

PSR Day Program Director, Community Friendship, Inc


Charles Beal, CPRP


Nicole Pashka, MS, CRC, CPRP, LPC

Assistant Director, Research, Thresholds

Immediate Past-Chair

Roy Starks, MA


Andy Bernstein, PhD, CPRP

Lewis C Manges, M.Ed, CRC, CPRP

Linda M Olson, PhD, OTR/L

Alfred Rowlett, CPRP

Sharon Young, PhD

Certification Commission for Psychiatric Rehabilitation and Recovery

Commissioners with an asterisk (*) next to their name also sit on the PRA Board of Directors

Phil Floyd, CPRP* | Chair

Ron Christensen, CPRP* | Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect

Liz Smithhart, CPRP* | Treasurer & Secretary

Charles Beal, CPRP*

Heidi Eastman, CPRP, CFRP*

Aaron Fernandez, CPRP

Veronica Nyamali, CPRP, CFRP*

Carlos Pratt, CPRP*

Lisa Razanno, PhD, CPRP*

PRF Board of Directors


Dori S. Hutchinson, ScD, CPRP, CFRP

Director of Services, Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation, Boston University

Associate Clinical Professor at College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences: Sargent College


Nicole Pashka, MS, CRC, CPRP,  LPC


Andy Bernstein, PhD, CPRP

Jennifer McLaughlin, BWI, CPRP

David Pilon, PhD, CPRP